Allergy & Asthma Doctor, Fayetteville, Georgia

Fayetteville, Georgia was established on March 28, 1823. The designated property later became the county seat of Fayette County, which was created in 1821. Both Fayetteville and Fayette County are named for Marquis De Lafayette, a French nobleman who aided Washington during the Revolutionary War.

Source: City of Fayetteville Website. http://www.fayetteville-ga.gov

Posted in View All Blog Post.